Problem with Tesseract

MrSliff

Hey guys!

Im very new to the technic-mods, but i figured some thingsout and running well atm

so i searched for something to transfer extracted oil i.e. to my base refinery, found some teleport pipes, but i didnt find them because they were patched away -.-

now i wanted to use tesseracts, very hard way for a newbie tocraft them....

now i have some problems:

- i cant find the liquid tesseract/energy tesseract in my nei-interface, there are only the empty and the full tesseract

- tried to place the full tesseract, but this didnt work for me too -.-

what to do now??

Using the crescent hammer (Themal Expansion's wrench) with machines is highly recommended. In case of TE storage items, it will also allow you to transport them if full. If you break them with a pickaxe, the containing items will be scattered or destroyed.

ah okay, thanks for that ;)

but i have another problem!

is it right that tesseracts can only transport energy and items together?!

fluid and any other things together doesnt work for me, only fluid alone...

and items from the quarry only with a chest between the itemduct and the quarry

Edited by MrSliff

i use the tesseract for quarry at the moment..we have it set up quarry end to items send only and energy receive only then at the other end opposite way around then it output the items to a chest using item duct and then processed and sorted from there to pulveriser or ME network etc..the energy comes from the reactor into Base end tesseract then out of the quarry end one into quarry and is currently working the quarry at approx 64 * 50 size and working at a fair speed to clears a row (50) in approx 2 mins. i find this a really good way to go its a pain to get to a point where you can use it but once there you can literally place quarry and forget about it till it runs out of stuff to do. i am also looking into using the tesseract to power moonbase when i get there again.

Edited by elwoodio