Greifing Creepers

Radevilen

Hi Ya'll,

I'm new to minecraft (been playing xbox version for some time). I started a minecraft account and got tekkit largely inspired by the fellows at yogscast and my son's love of the game.

We've started up our own quest for the moon, using the "Moonquest" mod pack. On the video series by Yogscast it seems as though they had disabled a creeper's ability to blow up their stuff they'd built (while creepers' explosions could still harm them).

Does anyone know of a way to do the same in my game? Is there a setting or additional mod pack to install?

Any and all help is very much appreciated. Thanks for your input in advance.

I once heard about a small mod called "Creeper Collateral" which supposedly makes it so that creepers cannot destroy blocks, i.e. the blocks will always just drop and can be picked up again. In standard Minecraft, creepers will regularly vaporize blocks. So they can still break blocks and hurt players, only block destruction is disabled.

To my knowledge, that mod is not in Tekkit.

I have been so annoyed with creepers that I am playing exclusively on peaceful difficulty now. There is no way to disable just them, so the only way to be rid of them is peaceful mode. I would play on normal if the game gave me an option to remove creepers, but since Notch is a griefing troll himself, there ain't none.

The required mob loot can be gained via Peaceful Tables, added by Extra Utilities. Which is in Tekkit.

Edited by Curunir

I'm pretty sure there's a setting in the vanilla server config file to disable "mob griefing", that is, the creepers' ability to destroy blocks and the endermen's ability to pick up and move blocks.

I don't think there is a way to do the same in single player however.

There's a command:

/gamerule mobGriefing false

Edited by Kezr

• Discord Moderator