Uh....Hi?

Apprentice of War

Hello, my minecraft username is KratosX0, I am....well I'll just say it right out: I'm new to the tekkit side of minecraft, and I hope to become experienced at it

Benn playing minecraft for a good while now, and frankly, I haven't used any mods as widespread as what tekkit provides; I decided to try my hand here after the server I played on had to temporarily shutdown because the owner is moving (house and server wise); other than that, I hope to....well, just kick general posteriors at minecraft once more

Other than that, if I so have a question about the tekkit/technic, do I ask it here?

Hey dude, welcome to the world of mods. First off, you seem to be under the misconception that tekkit provides these mods. That's not the case. The Technic pack team uses their free time to gather the mods available out there from the mod makers and put them into a launcher. This makes it easy for the less computer literate to download and play all these awesome mods. The rest of the time the team tries to get the mods to play nice with each other (no easy task).

I'm clarifying all this because you will need to start differentiating between the mods if your going to figure out how to use them all. No use looking on the RedPower wiki when you are trying to figure out how Switch Motors work (RailCraft). A quick Google search can save you literally minutes of time.

Other than googling the wikis for Equivalent Exchange, BuildCraft, RedPower, RailCraft, and Computer Craft, I'd suggest you check out a few youtubers who do mod tutorials/playthroughs.

Direwolf20 Plays with all the mods included in the tekkit/technic pack and then some (Yay Portal Gun!)

Yogscast These guys are fun to watch too, but if you're looking for a detailed walk through of every mod, look somewhere else.

You should really start small, and focus on each mod a little as you go. You'll slowly start to get familiar with aspects of all the mods.