Auto sort macerator buffer question

bradbrochill

I'm a 2 week old noob to tekkit lite after starting on my friends private server. I'm currently building my auto sort and smelt factory and I'm stuck on finding the best way to buffer or sort my macerators. Right now I have my ores from an ender chest pumped into several macerators. The ore is separated by type with diamomd filters and then sent to macerators. Is there an efficient way to have all the overworld and nether ores feed into only a few macerators without having the ore pop out? Maybe some form of a macerator buffer?

I use advanced insertion buildcraft pipes. whenever one is connected to somewhere it can deposit items, it'll check if it can put it in. If not, it'll send it to one of the other routes off itself. With this you can create a feedback loop and your items will just cycle around a loop until one of the connected macerators is unoccupied.

With a rotary macerator, you might be able to do with one. Place a lever on or just beside it, so that you can make it stay on at all times(takes a little standby-electricity, but it also means that it's really fast always.)

...rotary macerator...

Be careful using an R-Mace because unlike the Induc Furnace it doesn't process both slots at once, the 2nd slot is for special recipes

You had best block off both the 2nd top and the bottom slots as I've watched the fill with overflow materials

I use advanced insertion buildcraft pipes. whenever one is connected to somewhere it can deposit items, it'll check if it can put it in. If not, it'll send it to one of the other routes off itself. With this you can create a feedback loop and your items will just cycle around a loop until one of the connected macerators is unoccupied.