Is it possible to install Mo Creatures mod to tekkit server?

Hey guys I'm really new to technic and modding in general so bare with me if this is a dumb question. I just made my very first tekkit server (super exciting) and I noticed that the mo creatures mod is part of the technic pack but not part of the tekkit pack. I really like the mo creatures mod so I have a few questions.

Is there anyway to install this mod on to my server?

If so does the client side also need to be modded?

And will I need to create a new world or can i just apply the changes to my existing world?

Thanks fellow crafters!

• 3 weeks later...

Hey, I'm also interested in installing Mo Creatures on my tekkit server. It seems that there has been some updates to the SMP version since the last post in this thread, it is now 3.6.2. http://www.minecraftforum.net/topic/81771-v125-mo-creatures-v362-with-ostriches-fishbowls-and-smp-support/

I have placed the custom mob spawner and Mo creatures zip files in the mod directory of my server folder. I have also installed the GUI API mod into the tekkit server jar file. Since Tekkit comes with Forge and Modloader, I should have all the required mods for Mo Creatures to work. However, I am having difficulty getting the server to load the mods. They are having no effect on gameplay whatsoever, and on the tekkit launcher "mod select" menu there is no mention of Mo Creatures or Custom Mob Spawner. Can someone clue me in on what I'm missing, here?

Short answer: Not until it's ported to Bukkit

Last time I looked, Mo Creatures had a buggy SMP, but not Bukkit support. You'll need to wait for / request someone to port it to Bukkit before it will work with Tekkit.

Even then you'll probably have to wait until the next Tekkit release, unless someone is willing to also port it to the older Minecraft / Bukkit versions that tekkit is using.