New to tekkit, machines almost exploding?

TXFDA

Ok so, I'm new to tekkit. I don't actually understand most of the stuff in it. I've gotten quite a bit into EE, but not really IC...

I was "sort of" following a tutorial I saw in a video about solar panels and hooking them up to machines using an MFE...

I have 22 solar panels sending power to an MFE. The MFE is directly next to an LV-Transformer (the 3 pronged side is facing the MFE), and I have copper cables connecting the Transformer to a bunch of electric things. (13 electric furnaces, 4 rotary macerators, 3 extractors, and a compressor.). After using them for a little bit, they started blinking at me and making a loud noise. I assume that means explosion...so I rushed to remove the MFE since that was the quickest thing I could break to stop the power. I'm not sure how to fix it so it doesn't do that and I don't wanna turn it back on and have it end up exploding..

Any help would be appreciated. Sorry if it's a stupid question, I just started with IC today, I've been pretty much just following tutorials on youtube. The only difference between mine and the tutorial, is that in the tutorial, he had the power running from an MFE, to a 2nd MFE using gold cables. I didn't use a 2nd MFE(and thus didn't need the gold cables).

If the machines were to explode, they would have already. The only reason they would explode is due to a higher voltage power coming into the machines. They usually explode instantaneously, but the beeping and blinking means they are doing something. If the noise is suddenly really really loud, thats MATmos playing up a little bit. Just turn the volume down the 1% to reminde minecraft what volume it should be at.