Using Nuclear power for first time - Transferring energy to base (?)

Hi there everyone..

I'm new to the forums, and lets be honest, I'm new to Minecraft and Tekkit altogether. I've been watcihng the Yogscast Tekkit with Duncan series, and copied the first 20 or so episodes to help me get a grip on how Tekkit works and the basic functions of it all. It's been a great help, and that should give you some ideas on how un-advanced I am with all this stuff..

I've built myself a nuclear reactor with 6 reactor cores and have set this up outside of my base. It' had to be build 50meters from where I want the power, and to run the cable will probably end up being about 70/80 pieces in length. I've been reading up and seen that the 3(/4)xIns HV Cable looses a lot of energy per block, and was wondering if laying an 80xLine of the stuff was the best way of transferring the energy from my reactor to my base.

I've not actually turned my reactor on yet to see how much (or maybe even little) that 80+EU loss from the cable would be. If I wouldn't even notice it or wether the whole exorsize has been pointless.

Someone on a ventrilo I hang on said something about 'relaying' the energy, but I've no idea how to do that, or even if thats a reliable suggestion.

So, Technic Forums, my question is ;; What is the best way to send your Nuclear Reactor power to your base that is 50m away ?

I dont mind reading, watching, learning - just point me in the right directions!

Thanks for your time and reading my post

I myself isn't advanced enough yet to answer this question satisfyingly, but I'd say that the loss would be pretty small, even if you used the 3/4 ins HV cables. After all, the more intense a current is, the less loss of energy there is in distance, and nuclear energy is pretty much the most intense there is, since it is EV (Extreme Voltage). I was wondering the other day if there was any way to transmit EU wirelessly, but I haven't found an answer yet.