Crying players over EE

Silent

Eh this might not be the correct place, but it's SMP related so whatever.

So I've started a fresh map when upgrading to 3.1.3 and I removed EE totally.

A load of players have been crying and actually SWEARING at me.

One person also demanded that I add it back in, as in he kept saying "ADD IT BACK IN!!!!!!!!!"

Anybody else had this sort of reaction and how did you deal with it?

EDIT

How do I deal with players that don't understand the concept of mods? They thing Tekkit is just one single huge mod and when I stated I disabled EE he said "BUT WHY CAN I USE EMERALD PICKS THEN IDIOT"

Also he doesn't grasp that the NEI mouseover EMC value is client side only.

I'm fairly new to Tekkit, we are playing it since about 4 weeks on our own server. When we found the possibilities of EE we were first happy about to be so rich, but after a while it gets boring. We stopped mining and throw diamonds in the recycler just for the LULZ, the value of expensive items was gone and we stopped searching for it. So we throw all our Red Matter an the enormous amount of diamonds in the recycler an I disabled EE completely -> The fun is back again, we learned our lesson :)

Eh this might not be the correct place, but it's SMP related so whatever.

So I've started a fresh map when upgrading to 3.1.3 and I removed EE totally.

A load of players have been crying and actually SWEARING at me.

One person also demanded that I add it back in, as in he kept saying "ADD IT BACK IN!!!!!!!!!"

Anybody else had this sort of reaction and how did you deal with it?

EDIT

How do I deal with players that don't understand the concept of mods? They thing Tekkit is just one single huge mod and when I stated I disabled EE he said "BUT WHY CAN I USE EMERALD PICKS THEN IDIOT"

Also he doesn't grasp that the NEI mouseover EMC value is client side only.