powering machinery

crusaderkvw

hey there people :D

i'm kinda new to this new tekkit and i just recently decided to give this new(and much better) tekkit a try, now i have my base setup with food supply and a decent supply of ores. now I have a few problems:

1. I don't know how to start with all those mods -_-(they look AWESOME btw)

2. i tried powering a pulverizer with redstone engines from Buildcraft but i can't get the engines to turn and/or work.

3. does anyone know a good and up-to-date tutortail video serie's??

and just to be clear: I did look on youtube for those tutortials but I couldn't find them.

thanks in advance,

a fellow minecraft fan :D

For your second question, I'm not sure if redstone engines can power a pulverizer but maybe. I haven't tried it. You can try the way I did it if you'd like. I built a Steam Dynamo in the beginning with an Aqueous Accumulator underneath it to keep the Steam Dynamo filled with water. Make sure the Aqueous Accumulator has water source blocks on two of it's sides. The Steam Dynamo runs off fuels such as wood or coal. You can either wire the dynamo directly to your machines using Leadstone Energy Conduits or after you get the resources to make a Leadstone Energy Cell, you can wire the Steam Dynamo to the Leadstone Energy Cell and then have the energy cell wired to your machines.

alright well... atleast thank you for the reply but all of that is gibberish for me at this point.... i'm now trying to make a pump system to start pumping up some lava and/or oil.... altough i can't seem to find the waterproof pipes in NEI.... or are they outdated? and if so: what do i use now?

Redstone Engines are too weak for just about everything. You want dynamos, starting with the steam dynamo. They burn most solid fuels and need cooling, but just right-clicking them with water buckets will do for a start.