Going to update hexxit?

xGrondi

• 1 month later...

Is there a way we can update Hexxit on our own? I mean I realise updating every single mod by hand is going to be exhausting and probly frustrating but, I'm not sure if it can be done. I'm still kind of new to this stuff. :/

The smeltery is getting so frustrating though with all its bugs. ><

You can search for each mod individually and create the pack yourself for whichever MC version you want, nobody is stopping you

is it on the agenda to update hexxit or are there mods needed to be updated? I know if it were to be updated to 1.6 it would be a bit more stable and there would be horses... is there a place where I can find a list for all the mods?

First off I would like to say this Mod Pack is amazing and easily my favorite of the main technic ones.

The one thing I found dissapointing is while it has that adventure party feel I personaly felt like magic was a little bland.

Is there any way we might ever see a bigger magic set of mods? Like maybe Ars Magica 2?

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

I am also curious if Hexxit will get an update. It looks in some ways more fun than FTB Magic World 2, but its so sad that its not updated to the new mod versions, and it lacks some mods that seem to enhance adventuring, like Ars Magica 2, Witchery, and others like that.

• 2 weeks later...

I have already made an updated version of hexxit. It was earlier in the year, I replaced some mods that weren't compatible etc. It's a TON of work. Loot tables have to be configured, individual settings for different mods have to be configured. I never did get the dungeon spawn rate set to a good median that I liked. They always seem to spawn too often or not enough. Anyway, I named the pack Hexical Future if you want to check it out.