Modular Powersuits wont work pls help!

TRUTECH

Hi, sorry to bother everyone but I have a weird problem: Modular Powersuits isnt working. What happened is that I started a survival world and obtained a lot of stuff and made a powersuit with the power fist (or whatever you want to call it). So, I gave them a LOT of upgrades (If I need to I will list them). I was so excited when I got my power fist and gave it melee assist, shovel, pickaxe, diamond drill, and leaf blower. (also The portable crafting table and the on-the-go modual modification) Then I died of my suit over heating (I have keep inventory because I'm a noob to modded survivals), and then it happened!: MY POWER FIST TURNED INTO JUST AN ITEM. (waaaaaaa) The drill (pickaxe) didn't work, the shovel didn't work, the little energy meter on the side (you know with the energy indicator and the overheating bar) wasn't there! For some reason the right clickable stuff with the power fist worked fine but what use is an all purpose tool when all it can do is destroy leaf without any items. Also to a smaller extent I would like to reset my power suit to its default colors but I don't know how (I do know how to assess the coloring GUI though) Please help I have pretty much given up my modded survival ENTIRELY because of that problem. also I CAN salvage everything from my fist. THANK YOU!

The overheating is probably from the Advanced Solar Panel. It is bugged and should be avoided untill it is fixed.

Your other problem is a bit odd. I have never played with keep inventory, but try to do the same thing again, that is die while wearing power armor and see if it goes bonkers again. If so, congratulations, you've found a bug, and you should post about it in the tracker as that is where bugs should go.

To reset the color, simply go into the coloring GUI and change it back to white. As far as I know there's no other way to do it.

Edited by Kezr