Lava

rogueclon946

So, is there a way to get lava from the nether to the overworld without adding other mods? So far I haven't seen anything that can collect liquids. But then again, I didn't look very hard.

I suppose a large amount of buckets and one of those blocks that activates its items combined with an item tesseract and some itemducts for some refined pulling/pushing it could work. So, how about a less tedious way? Since that would also involve moving said block every time...

And as it stands a lava fab is out of the question right now.

Im new to B-Team but i have come into interaction with a Tesseract before. They are the best thing to use when you have pipes but seeming as B-Team does'nt have them you will have to find another way. Buckets are the old fasion way and the only old fashion way. I would also use Mine Factory Unloaded. It's a usefull mod that allows all diffrent types of things!

Do you mean Minefactory Reloaded? It has an item collector but as far as I know it can't collect liquids at all. Fluiducts are Thermal Expansion's version of liquid pipes, the only problem with them is they can't directly collect liquids themselves(probably). Without some kind of pump or chunk loader in this pack magmatic dynamos are basically useless without additional mods.

magmatic is definitely not the way to go for this very reason. I highly suggest going down the sewage/sugar route with reactant dynamos. Cheap to set up, entirely renewable, and nearly no energy dost to produce the fuel. A possible expansion on this design is creating a blaze farm to replace the sugar with blaze powder, which is possible using MFR's autospawner.

If magmatic really is your thing, I believe that it is cheaper to use an MFR lava fabricator than a crucible on cobble. I may be wrong, but I think MFR (at least as far as wiki sources go) takes 100000RF per bucket, whereas melting down cobble is 240000. Does anyone have in game values for this?