How to only use Tekkit

Petrock24

I'm very new to Tekkit and Galacticraft and I've got a few questions that I couldn't find answered with a quick look around the forums and was hoping someone could help me.

1. Is there a way to have the vanilla HUD of Minecraft when running Galacticraft instead of all the various options and pop-ups?

2. When I run Tekkit from the Technic Launcher, it opens in 1.6.4. Is this intentional? How can I get it to open in 1.7.10?

3. I'm sorry if I'm getting names mixed up. Like I said, I'm new to this site and mod packs. I've pretty much played vanilla Minecraft with a few texture packs here and there since the Beta release.

Please help me. v_v

Edit: Now, when I attempt to run Tekkit, it stops responding, Java crashes, and I'm put back at the Technic launcher. This is becoming a hassle.

Edited by Petrock24

1. Not sure what you mean. When using Galacticraft, you will need that second set of equipment slots for your spacesuit and oxygen gear. And which pop-ups? We don't have pop-ups.

2. Tekkit is based off Minecraft 1.6.4 for now, and will remain there for a while still. Migrating to 1.7 is a major undertaking, because all of the (currently 110) mods will need to be compatible with that, and there will still be issues to resolve between mods. It will eventually happen, but no date has been announced yet.

If you encounter issues, we have an issue tracker for that, and will not deal with those in Discussion. You may want to look into the >unofficial FAQ first and see if you are following recommended procedures.

Edited by Curunir

I believe he's talking about the addition of NEI to the inventory screen and the additional block information enabled by (whatever mod it is) that shows up top center. I know by default that NEI tends to gravitate toward utility/cheat mode which is just a quick look through the options menu (option button lower left of inventory screen).