I really don't know how to power blocks of some mods like galacticraft, thermal expansion etc. It's very annoying to have lot's of blocks that doesn't do a crap in your place. I need a guide. And I know this is making me look like new to mods but, I'm new to mods.

Thermal Expansion has its own power generation using the dynamo's they produces RF and can be wired to your machines using energy conduit's. MFR can also takes RF. I'm not sure about galacticraft but I imagine it can also take RF, if not then it probably has its own power block.

ETA: I just typed galacticraft into my NEI search box and I see that it has a power block called "coal generator" so if TE's RF doesn't work then use that.

How can i use dynamo's? I have them. Also I have coal generator, but it generates coal by using power which I can't find at all. Do you know how to collect cobalt ores at the nether? I have collected some but by using minions.

Umm i dont know what machine you were using, but it wasn't the coal generator, the coal generator does indeed generate power for galacticraft.

And a steam dynamo needs water and coal, water can be pumped into it using a aqueous accumulator

How can i use dynamo's? I have them. Also I have coal generator, but it generates coal by using power which I can't find at all. Do you know how to collect cobalt ores at the nether? I have collected some but by using minions.

Diamond can't mine the nether ores(cobalt and ardite), I believe you need to make a steel pick to mine them.

• 4 weeks later...

i have this problem as well. I decided to use a battery, Change it in the "Energy storage module"

But to make the energy module you need compressed stuff and to make the compressor and to make that you need a basic wafer and fora basic wafer you need a circuit fabricator and that doesnt work with the coal generator :(

There is a electric compressor and a normal one. The normal one runs on coal.