EU management query

Sam6555

I set up a reactor on a server. I went all out on it. Reinforced stone, switches with logic gates for safety, info panels. Even though I knew it would never block, and block damage is off. Originally I was considering making a 510 or 520 EU/t Reactor so it just fills an MFSU. Then I decided to just make a really powerful one, because I could. So now I have a 1540 EU/t reactor.

My problem is, the Redstone Behaviour button isn't working on any of the three storage devices, so is there any way I could set it so the reactor shuts down when the MFSU fills?

oh, appears i skipped over that too.. but still, it was no reason to call him retarted.

Seeing as that doesnt work, you could try a EU detector cable. i have never used it before but as the name states tells you when EU is in the cable system. if the MFSU is full it will not be requesting the EU, causing the detector to give out a NULL (or no) output, if you then invert this power it will turn off your reactor.

Just an idea. :D

@ace That was my only other thought, EU Detector cables. Perhaps if there was a way that when the MFSU filled, the reactor would turn off for say 5 minutes. Should be fairly simple with a State Cell? I don't know. :P I just don't want the reactor constantly flickering on and off again every other second.

@Master Yup I have used it before, nothing appears in chat. I even had a piece of Red alloy connected to it and slowly flicked through while the MFSU was full, watching the cable out the side of the screen. Nothing changed. :<

I've used red alloy wire to turn off reactors just fine.

I stick a red alloy wire directly onto one of the reactor chambers, then usually I put a jacketed cable by that, and have it running out the side of the reactor to either a lever or something else. Works perfectly fine.

You do need to have the red alloy wire running up ONTO the reactor chamber block though. You can't put it on top of a block next to it, that doesn't work.