Absolute WTF: Strange noises underground such as digging, eating, etc while on SINGLEPLAYER.

The incident recorded at the link above.

I swear to god this isn't faked! I hear noises like eating, mining, picking up blocks etc. It happened when I was digging my mineshaft ladder downward. I'm on a singleplayer world. What would do this? I'm seriously freaked out and I havn't been back on the world since.

I believe those are just ambient noises that occur when a unlit small hole exists near by.

no, they aren't i have no idea what that was. I have been playing minecraft for close to six months now, and that gave me the chills. I have literally heard nothing like that.

no, they aren't i have no idea what that was. I have been playing minecraft for close to six months now, and that gave me the chills. I have literally heard nothing like that.

Matmos. It adds TONS of ambient noises depending on your surroundings and biome, so it wouldn't surprise me if it added some creepy "HOLY SHIT SOMEONE'S RIGHT BEHIND ME" noises.

Basically:

Your using tekkit for singleplayer. Tekkit is made for multiplayer so weird gogle ragles are happening.

TEKKIT=Multiplayer

Technic=Singleplayer

If you mix them up, weird unintended things happen.

Hehe, nice try.

Tekkit works just fine in SSP, I've done it several times. Usually I just do it briefly to test how something will work with the exact same versions of mods that I have in SMP, but I've actually played a decent amount of time that way. If you're not interested in any of the mods added by Technic, then there's no sense switching back and forth between the two.

I've never heard any creepy noises playing Tekkit single player. I'm curious to know the cause.

Its because your trying to play tekkit in SMP, so theres lots of problems, etc with TEKKIT ssp, your meant to play technic SSP and tekkit SMP.